corner6labs

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Hicu First Week Recap

So as you can see we chose a name Corner6 and HicU (more details later) will be our first product. Names that hopefully will become familiar to a lot of people very soon :). For those of you who don’t know me. My name is Dwamian Mcleish. I am a recent ex-employee of one of the best Human Capital marketing companies on the planet, Starr Tincup. No joke…they really are the best. Working at “ST” was fun and all, but I always felt like I was destined to be an entrepreneur, or at least die trying to be one. Well, four weeks ago another ST employee and I, Jose Guerra, decided to branch off on our own and start our own business. We didn’t really know what the branch was, but we knew it was nothing a combined 30 man years of experience in marketing and programming couldn’t help us define.

Last Monday was our first day. The day began with a lot of uncertainty, simply because we only had a general idea of what we wanted to be, but not really how we would go about being that. To make a very long story and week short… it was probably one of the most exciting, tiring, and productive weeks I have ever had. There are still details to be worked out, but we now have clear direction. I bet you are reading ahead trying to figure out what exactly it is we will do right?… All I can say right now is that we are in the business of advertising and marketing (shocking I know) supported by today’s most depended upon technologies. I am very excited to start getting my hands dirty with code for our supporting technologies.

We decided to blog about our journey so that others can see our struggles, our accomplishment, or passion, our failures and our successes, along with all the pictures and videos we can post. We do not yet have any branding so we will add those things as we go along. Hi I am Dwamian Mcleish…and I am one half of hopefully a successful company, Corner6 Labs

We are now into week two.

Filed under: Progress Report

Leave a Reply

August 2009
M T W T F S S
    Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
